Changing a sig line

Any feedback you might have or help you need regarding OCMB. This is also the place to debate the board, moderating, the FAQ, etc.
Post Reply
User avatar
Tigger
Posts: 9148
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2000 7:06 pm

Changing a sig line

Post by Tigger » Tue Jan 18, 2011 4:09 pm

HELP! I'm lost in the 1,000 Acre Woods. :P Where do I go to change a sig line?

Dorothy from OZ thinks I should change it. :P

Tigger

User avatar
I'mglib
Posts: 5745
Joined: Fri Jul 29, 2005 5:17 pm

Re: Changing a sig line

Post by I'mglib » Wed Jan 19, 2011 4:47 am

Go to User Control Panel (upper right corner) then Profile (on the left) then Edit Signature (on the left). You don't seem to have a signature at the moment.
"A man may build himself a throne of bayonets, but he cannot sit on it." -William Ralph Inge

Watch the Los Angeles press conference here:

http://www.youtube.com/user/ScilonTV#p/

User avatar
Tigger
Posts: 9148
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2000 7:06 pm

Re: Changing a sig line

Post by Tigger » Wed Jan 19, 2011 2:47 pm

I'mglib wrote:Go to User Control Panel (upper right corner) then Profile (on the left) then Edit Signature (on the left). You don't seem to have a signature at the moment.
Thanks.

You mean because I didn't have a sig line on my post.....

I just didn't click the little button to attach my current one.

correction.....It now shows the replacement.
COUNT YOUR BLESSINGS

"If you have never experienced the danger of battle, the loneliness of imprisonment, the agony of torture, or the pangs of starvation, you are ahead of 500 million people in the world."

User avatar
Tigger
Posts: 9148
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2000 7:06 pm

Re: Changing a sig line

Post by Tigger » Wed Jan 19, 2011 3:21 pm

Ahem...I think I'm lost again.

I can't get my sig in living color.
I've tried several things to no avail. Is there a way to do that? If so, show this dumbass Tigger the way.

Thanks.
COUNT YOUR BLESSINGS

"If you have never experienced the danger of battle, the loneliness of imprisonment, the agony of torture, or the pangs of starvation, you are ahead of 500 million people in the world."

User avatar
Sponge
Posts: 14692
Joined: Mon Apr 10, 2006 12:23 am
Location: U.K.

Re: Changing a sig line

Post by Sponge » Mon Jan 31, 2011 5:35 pm

I just did quick test and it works fine.
Assuming you're doing all the correct you'd usually do make the text in a different color then only other thing I can suggest is to make sure the check box "Disable BBCode" is UNCHECKED. You'll see a group of checkboxes underneath the text box where you type in your signature.
BBCode must be on for all the features like bold, italic, font size, color etc to work.

Post Reply

Return to “Feedback & Help”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest