PAC in the late 70's

Share your personal experiences with others. We're not here to judge or criticise, but to share and support.

Moderator: Dorothy

Post Reply [phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
Emme
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

PAC in the late 70's

Post by Emme » Mon Feb 18, 2008 2:14 am

It's been a long time since I've thought about my time in the Sea Org. It was a long time ago. I was in from 1976-1981 in PAC, and was on the EPF when the Complex was purchased. [you all seem to call it Big Blue. It wasn't blue when we moved in. We called it the Complex.] I served on one of the ACTION missions during that time after I graduated the EPF.

Anyway, it's a been a long time. And as fate would have it, I was able to put the memories behind me and move on with a pretty good life. Until recently, when news about Scientology seemed to fill the airwaves and the allegedly good Celebrity PR triggered something and many memories.

I say triggered in a good way BTW, not in the restimulated kind of way. I heard what Tom Cruise and others have to say and in the beginning I just shook my head and dismissed them as pawns, being used by the church. Celebs always were given an illusion of believe in, while the rest of us dealt with the reality of Scientology. I've never given them much credibility, even when I was an SO member. They were and are PR pawns.